Apply to become a RACCA member

member logo2

Start your application for membership here

Visit and like RACCA Australia Facebook!

facebookLike us on Facebook to stay up-to-date with industry news, events and free members resources.

Follow us on Twitter!

Twitter icon

Follow RACCA Australia on Twitter to stay up-to-date with industry news and events. You can also follow fellow industry figures and companies on Twitter!

Follow us on LinkedIn!


Follow RACCA Australia on LinkedIn to stay up-to-date with industry news and events. You can also follow fellow industry figures and companies on LinkedIn.


2017 AIRAH Awards finalists announced

Award Slider 3

The finalists for the 2017 AIRAH Awards have been announced.

The AIRAH Awards consist of several categories covering different aspects of the industry from innovation to sustainability, retrofitting, upgrading, technicality and research, The Awards’ finalists and eventual winners also range from students to leaders with many years of industry experience.

AIRAH CEO, Tony Gleeson, emphasised the calibre of this year’s finalists in AIRAH’s media release.

“The calibre of nominations for the AIRAH Awards this year has been astonishing…collectively they have set a brilliant standard when it comes to innovation, leadership and performance.”

The finalists for the Future Leader of the Year Award are: Blake Anderson from Aurecon, Brett Saunders from Fiflow, Jesse Clarke from CSR Building Products (this Clarke’s second nomination for this Award), Julian Cook from SEMF, Michael Cychowski from Allstaff Airconditioning, and Peta Blight from Devlin Engineering and Management.

The finalists for the Student of the Year Award–Trade, which recognises outstanding students at the trade level, are: Farnam Fathalian, Nathan Cester, Nathan Buderick, and Nathan McHugh.

The finalists for the Student of the Year Award–High Education, which recognises outstanding students at the higher education level, are: Federico Tartarini from the University of Wollongong and Kevin Darmawan from TAFE NSW Ultimo.

The finalists for the Excellence in Sustainability Award are: Aurecon and Lendlease for the Sunshine Coast University Hospital, Airmaster for the Energy Audit Optimising Emporium, Norman Disney & Young (NDY) for the Gold Coast Sports and Leisure Centre, Umow Lai for Legion House/Liberty Place (this is Lai’s second nomination for this Award), and NDY for the International Towers Sydney, Barangaroo South Base Building.

The finalists for the Excellence in Innovation Award are: Airmaster for 222 Exhibition Street, AECOM for AirTrunk Huntingwood, Grosvenor Engineering Group for Grosvenor Ecosystem, Jacobs for Post Entry Quaratine Facility, and Umow Lai for Legion House Strathbrook: Freezer floor heat/liquid sub-cooler.

The finalists for the Best HVAC Retrofit or Upgrade Award are: NDY’s work on 1 O’Connell Street, Sydney NABERS Upgrade, Interior Engineering/ebm papst/Hiflow’s Riverside Centre Upgrade, FG Advisory/Monash University’s 30 Collins Street Upgrade, Frame Group’s Modernisation Project on the Sydney Processing Centre, Irwin Consult’s CSL Global Headquarters Building Redevelopment, and NDY’s London Stores Melbourne Retail Redevelopment.

The finalists for the Product of the Year Award are: Air Change’s ACDHUM-LD (Low Dewpoint Dehumidifier), ActronAir’s QUE control platform, B&C Refrigeration’s Aerowhip soft-serve ice cream machine, and Optergy’s Proton software.

The finalists for the new Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award are: Women of AIRAH Chair Ura Sarejoo, Aurecon for their Future Ready by Design through Gender Inclusion program, Ebm-papst for One ebm-papst, NDY for their International Women in Engineering Day celebrations, and WA Women of AIRAH committee member Peta Blight.

The media release states that the WR Ahern Award is awarded to the best technical paper by an AIRAH member published in Ecolibrium over the previous year. This year, eight papers are in contention for the Award.

The winners of the 2017 AIRAH Awards will be announced at a presentation dinner at Doltone House, Sydney, on November 2. More information on the 2017 AIRAH Awards can be found here.





Image via Pixabay.




<< RACCA News

« Back to News