Apply to become a RACCA member

member logo2

Start your application for membership here

Visit and like RACCA Australia Facebook!

facebookLike us on Facebook to stay up-to-date with industry news, events and free members resources.

Follow us on Twitter!

Twitter icon

Follow RACCA Australia on Twitter to stay up-to-date with industry news and events. You can also follow fellow industry figures and companies on Twitter!

Follow us on LinkedIn!


Follow RACCA Australia on LinkedIn to stay up-to-date with industry news and events. You can also follow fellow industry figures and companies on LinkedIn.


2017 HVACR Leadership Awards program launched


Climate Control News have launched the program of the 2017 HVACR Leadership Awards.

Climate Control News have stated on their website that the growth and continued support for the Awards has enabled the introduction of two new categories–Tradie of the Year and Contractor of the Year–as well as the expansion of the Rising Star category, which will now recognise a male and female rising star.

The categories of the eight Awards are: HVACR Leader of the Year, Industry Rising Star, Sustainability Leader in HVACR, Emerging Leader in Energy Savings, Woman of the Year in HVACR, Innovator of the Year, Tradie of the Year, and Contractor of the Year.

The HVACR Leader of the Year Award is “dedicated to an established industry professional that has contributed to the overall development of the HVACR industry.” Climate Control News states that this is one of the most competitive categories in the program.

The Industry Rising Star Award “recognises young achievers under the age of 35”. ABB is sponsoring this Award and emphasised the importance of recognising both men and women in the industry.

“Recognising and rewarding excellence is very much aligned to the values of ABB–it is an investment in the future, and the success of our company, and the industry as a whole…and with more women working in HVACR its important to put the spotlight on both young men and women who are achieving great things in our industry.”

The Sustainability Leader in HVACR Award “is awarded to a person that has led an outstanding sustainable project, initiative, or program or developed their very own sustainable project.”

The Emerging Leader in Energy Savings Award recognises “an individual that has made significant strides in reducing energy use.”

The Woman of the Year Award recognises “the successful career of a woman working in HVACR, demonstrating excellence in her field and is an inspiration for other women in the industry.”

The Innovator of the Year Award recognises “an innovator that has led an outstanding project, product or program.”

The Tradie of the Year Award will be awarded to a “Tradie working in the refrigeration, air conditioning or other heating and cooling trades, that has demonstrated outstanding ability and has the potential to be the best Tradie in the business.”

The Contractor of the Year Award recognises “contracting excellence and provides applicants with an opportunity to showcase their business as a sole trader/contractor or a small business operator.” The Award will also recognise innovative contracting skills that have set them apart in the market.

The HVACR Leadership Awards are being held at CCN Live on August 24. More information on the HVACR Leadership Awards, including where to submit nominations, can be found here.





Image via Pixabay.





<< RACCA News

« Back to News